Posted in Autobiography, Opinion

Women from Asian Dating Sites

Asian women are peculiar. I would like to comment on Filipinos. At the outset they would mention, no blacks, no Indians, Pakistanis or Bangladeshis. White men are welcome, age no barrier. I am puzzled by their phobia for the West. I being an Indian get offended by such a cultural disease. What is lacking in me? Education! I have taken a Master’s in English Literature and also my Master of Philosophy in English Literature. I wonder what’s wrong with my color. Is the color brown a disgrace? These Asian women too are not white. I wonder why these women gyenovinists, a word I have taken from gynecology and chauvinism, meaning a cultural phobia of Asian women for the White West. I know that all the people in the West are not well off or educated. Sometimes my response gets a curt reply: ‘not interested’. Is the West their notion of a cultural Shangari-la? Is the White skin more sexually attractive? I do not have answers but only questions.

Author:

I am a Hellenic Philistine Hedonist, an existential nihilist, and a postmodernist with a passion to write poetry, fiction, essays and philosophy.

Leave a Reply

